Four municipalities sign memo of intellectual property rights

Intellectual Property Offices of the 4 municipalities, Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, and Chongqing, signed the “Memo of Further Enhancing Intellectual Property Rights Combination amongst Municipalities” on November 30, 2012.

In order to promote the regional communication of Intellectual Property Rights, the 4 municipalities signed the “Beijing Tianjin-Shanghai-Chongqing Joint Meeting Systematic Agreement” in Chongqing in 2007, and agreed to annually hold a joint meeting, discussing on hotspots, rap off and conduct round-table cooperation.

This memo lays special emphasis on the enhanced collaboration to cultivate talents on Intellectual Property Rights, establishment of talents-sharing system and expert bank in the 4 municipalities. Meanwhile, they agreed to boost the construction of information platform and realize the rational flow of talents, so as to share talents.

Chen Siyan

Leave a Reply