Starbucks: A New Division Focused on Asia

Starbucks announced its decision to create a new regional division which will focus on the group’s activities in Asia.

The group has notably strengthened its expansion in China. The coffee chain will have a corporate structure of three divisions:

the Asia-Pacific China: All Asia Pacific markets and China
the Americas: United States, Canada, Mexico and Latin America
EMEA:Europe, Russia, the Middle East and Africa.

A president will be assigned to each division to oversee the activities and work with the respective joint ventures. The new strategy will take effect by the end of September.

Leave a Reply